MCC Trophy Winners 2017-2018

General

Danny Taran Trophy
Traders Group Gemboree Trophy
Catherine Rasmussen Memorial Trophy
MCC Volunteer Trophy

Alex Buchanan Lyne Brissette Guy Larin Ann Pearson and Kathy McDevitt

Don Ridley Masters Trophy Ilana Block

Congratulations to all our Honours Award and Trophy winners!

Thanks to all our participating members for an entertaining and educational year.

Have a happy, healthy and active summer.

Bring back lots of new work so that 2018-2019 will be another exciting year for the Montreal Camera Club

See you in September!



HONOURS AWARDS / 2017 - 2018

In 1954, the late Walter F. Wood ARPA, FPSA established a system of Honours Awards for the Montreal Camera Club.

The purpose of these awards is to reward members not only for photographic proficiency but also for their contribution to the Club on the Executive and through other Club activities. As well, the awards are designed to encourage members to enter national and international photographic competitions and to become active on committees of national and international societies.

A member progresses from the initial *Pictorialist* award to the more difficult advanced stages in the system until he or she reaches the highest level, the *Fellowship*.

Over the years the rules governing these Honours Awards have been modified to meet changing conditions, however the goals remain unchanged. To qualify for the top Honour Awards requires a high degree of photographic and service achievement at the Club as well as participation in photographic activities at the national and international level.

Superior Pictorialist Ann Pearson Claude Bélanger

Special Trophy Class B Rising Star Nada Marie May

MCC Trophy Winners 2017-2018 Print Division

Walter F. Wood Trophy Lorraine Deslauriers Rochelle Brayley Memorial Trophy Phillip H. Shapiro Zoltan Kallai Memorial Trophy Svlvia Rourke Joe Bell Memorial Trophy Guv Larin Lorne Abramowitz Memorial Trophy Mike Streicher **Guy Larin** Blossom Caron Trophy Mike Streicher Runner-up JW Campbell Memorial Trophy Phillip Shapiro

Runner-up Ilana Block

Colour Print of the Year "Butter Color Double Tulip Flower"

Claude Bélanger

Gino Maddalena Trophy for the "Cats in a Barn" Monochrome Print of the Year Illana Block

Creative Print of the Year "Souls Flying Off To Their Home"

Claude Blanger

Advancing from Class B to Class A

Guy Larin / Mike Streicher / Sylvia Rourke / Michael Folinsbee

Nature Division

No Eligible Candidate Leduc Memorial Trophy Zoology Category Award Nancie Wight General Category Award Alex Buchanan Botany Category Award Tadeusz Szabat Ornithology Category Award Ilana Block Charles Dozois Trophy Alex Buchanan Arthur Tardif Trophy Ilana Block Dorothy Benson Trophy **Guv Larin** Mike Streicher Runner-up

MCC Trophy Winners 2017-2018 Nature Division (Cont'd)

Catherine Gray Trophy Nancie Wight
Henri Vautelet Memorial Trophy Ilana Block
Runner-up Nancie Wight
General image of the Year "Duck Feather Drowning in River"

Christian Janicki
Botany image of the Year "Pussy Willow Catkins" - Claude Bélanger

Ornithology image of the Year
Zoology Image of the Year
Rothenberg Trophy for the

"Mama Tern Feeding Newborn"- Ilana Block
"Snow Leopard" - Gail Mager

Nature Image of the Year "Pussy Willow Catkins"- Claude Bélanger

Advancing from Class B to Class A

Alex Buchanan / Guy P. Larin / Mike Streicher Armando Rafaël / Michael Folinsbee

Pictorial Division

Kennon Cooke Trophy Mike Streicher Frank Hopkins Trophy No Winner William Spry Memorial Trophy Guy Larin Mike Streicher Runner-up Chic Harris Memorial Trophy Rachel Bilodeau Street Photography Trophy Cindy Morantz Philip Croft Memorial Trophy Kathy McDevitt Fred Burgess Memorial Trophy Cindy Morantz Evelyn Young Runner-up Rothenberg Trophy for the "Solitude" - Lorraine Deslauriers Pictorial Image of the Year Creative Image of the Year "Star Gazer" - Kathy McDevitt Steve Lash Trophy for "Schoolboy in Cuba" - Ann Pearson Street Image of the Year

Advancing from Class B to Class A

Guy Larin / Mike Streicher / Michael Folinsbee Fortunato Rizza / Florence Jean / Elaine Bacal Sonja Clapper / David Rouchet