

MONTREAL CAMERA CLUB 2016 - 2017 AWARDS PRESENTATION



HONOURS CHAIRMAN Brian McPhee



HONOURS AWARDS RECIPIENTS



Honourable Life Member

Jack Rothenberg



Fellow

John Zimmerman



Master Pictorialist

Gail Mager
Sylvia Rourke
Amir El Etr

Congratulations to our

HONOURS AWARDS RECIPIENTS



MONTREAL CAMERA CLUB 2016 - 2017 TROPHY WINNERS IMAGES



PRINT DIVISION

Chair Pam Fogarty

Walter Wood Memorial Trophy

Class B Improvement

Ilana Block

Rochelle Brayley Trophy

Creative Prints

Phillip H. Shapiro

Zoltan Kallai Trophy Theme Competition

Ilana Block
Cindy Morantz

Joe Bell Trophy
Monochrome Prints
Class A or B

Cindy Morantz
Brian McPhee

Lorne Abramowitz Trophy Colour Prints Class A or B

Ilana Block

Blossom Caron Trophy Class B Top 12 Prints

llana Block

J. W. Campbell Trophy Class A Top 12 Prints

Amir El Etr

Colour Print of the Year

Amir El Etr

"Dedicated Biker"

Gino Maddalena Trophy Monochrome Print of the Year

Amir El Etr

(Duluth St.))

Creative Print of the Year

Phillip H. Shapiro

Bella Luna!



NATURE DIVISION

Chair Ellie McCrea

Co-Chair
Ilana Block

Zoology Category Certificate

Mireille Rondeau

General Category Certificate

Paul Eifert
David Rouchet

Botany Category Certificate

Paul Eifert

Ornithology Category Certificate

Richard Morel

Charles Dozois Trophy

Botany / General in Nature Paul Eifert

Arthur Tardif Trophy

Ornithology in Nature Richard Morel

Dorothy Benson Trophy

Class B
Top 12 Nature Images

Carole Duhaime

Catherine Gray Trophy

Highest Aggregate
All 15 Nature Images

Marlene Hornstein

Henri Vautelet Memorial Trophy

Class A
Top 12 Nature Images

Ilana Block

General Image of the Year

David Rouchet

"Captiva Rising Tide on Coral Rock"

Botany Image of the Year

Paul Eifert

"Centaurea Cyanus Wildflower"

Ornithology Image of the Year

Ilana Block

"Female Anhinga and Fish"

Jack Rothenberg Trophy Nature Image of the Year

Nancie Wight

"Grizzly and Cub"



PICTORIAL DIVISION

Chair Pat Borlace

Co-Chair Claude Belanger

Kennon Cooke Trophy

Class B

Consuela Gartu

William Spry Memorial Trophy

Class B
Top 12 Pictorial Slides

Alex Buchanan

Chic Harris Memorial Trophy

Best 5 Creative Images

Rachel Bilodeau

Street Photography Trophy

Best 5 Street
Photography Images

Cindy Morantz

Philip J. Croft Memorial Trophy

Highest Aggregate
All 15 Pictorial Images
Class A

Evelyn Young

Fred Burgess Memorial Trophy

Top 12 Pictorial Images Class A

Kathy McDevitt

Jack Rothenberg Trophy

Pictorial Image of the Year

Kathy McDevitt

"Rural Beauty"

Creative Image of the Year

Rachel Bilodeau

(Houses)

Street Photography

Image of the Year

Gail Mager

"An Attentive Audience of One"



GENERAL AWARDS

Danny Taran Trophy New Member

Best 12 entries

Richard Morel

Traders Group Trophy Gemboree Competition

7 Categories

Carole Duhaime

Catherine Rasmussen Trophy Slide Show Competition

Rachel Bilodeau

Les Ecuries West-Class"

Will be shown at the end



The Volunteer Trophy

Rachel Bilodeau

Don Ridley Masters Trophy

Our most prestigious award

Ilana Block



Congratulations to all our winners!

Please stay seated for the winning slide show

bresentation

Les Ecuries West-Class"

by Rachel Bilodeau



Production

Brian McPhee

Music

Comme au premier jour Serenade to Spring Fields of Fortune Nocturne Sona Passacaglia André Gagnon Secret Garden Earthsongs Secret Garden Secret Garden Secret Garden